polewmasters.blogg.se

Locate my device google
Locate my device google













locate my device google

Go back to the Google Home app for the setting to take effect.Tap Notifications turn on “Allow Notifications.If you don’t have the option to turn on notifications, then they’re already turned on.

locate my device google

If you have the option, tap Turn on Notifications Go to settings. This will take you to the Google Home screen in your iPhone’s Settings app.In regard to not being able to see your 'Find my phone' notifications, have you set them up in the Google Home App and iPhone settings? Note the distantly is ringing the device via find your device (which overrides volumn/mute etc.) versus just dialing the phonenumber on file. Seems like it thinks the Fold 3 is a tablet not a phone, and therefore doesn't offer to find it? Or some other reason the Fold 3 is different from every other phone it happily finds. Now it can't find my Fold 3 and just asks if I want it to call my phonenumber instead. If I unselect Pixel 3 XL (and select the Fold 3) from here: If I ask 'hey google find my phone' it happily offers to find my Pixel 3 XL. It used to work just fine but I just recently replaced my Pixel 3 XL with a Fold 3. It is set up correct, the website finds my phone just fine, and the app on other devices find it as well.īut Google Assistant instead just tries to call my phonenumber thinking there are no findable devices. As requested there I have tried all the instructions here:īasically my find my device stopped working via google assistant on the google home (mini, nest, hub) speakers.















Locate my device google